Logic, Flowcharts, and Coding

“Code” by mutednarayan is licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

  • Set a timer
  • Spend up to 15 minutes in this ‘room’ on either ONE of the scripting languages below, Javascript or C#  (NOT BOTH)

PlayCanvas

Screenshot from Sololearn.com
  • I completed lesson 2

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Image from https://monkeyblogmonkeydo.com/2010/07/19/so-duh-pop-quiz-classic-video-game-flowchart-edition/
  • Only 1 start point
  • Sometimes multiple end points
  • Typically, when using the diamond, the line coming out of the bottom is a “Yes” and the line coming out of the right is a “No”

Mr. Le Duc’s Flowchart Shape Guide

More Flowchart Creation Resources

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • I have found after making my flowchart, that flowcharts for games are actually a lot harder to make than it may seem. It is not as straightforward as I thought it would be
  • https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OxgQb0uL0OsL0DGs9zpaOZ1URg9jKz_R/view?usp=sharing

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I have learned that game design actually takes a lot of dedication and problem solving. You can’t just expect to know everything right off the bat, it takes time. One problem I solved was more of a mental problem. I struggled to stay motivated throughout this post, but i eventually pushed through and got it done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *