Game Design – Week 10 – GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 2

Image from BiggerPlate.com

SUMMARY

  • This past week I have been spending a lot of time trying to get things done. I have been working to get completely caught up on all of my missing schoolwork.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

PlayCanvas – Javascript

  • I worked on the “Comments” lesson today

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

You are going to learn to develop your own version of David Allen’s Getting Things Done (GTD) process in this ‘room.’

  • I have learned that I really need to start using the GTD system because I never write things down, I always just keep them in my head, and this causes me a lot of stress trying to remember everything, which then causes me to procrastinate.
Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

Examine Two GTD Maps: Basic and Detailed

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I learned that taking the time to make a GTD system for yourself is a very helpful use of time because it allows you to get your thoughts out of your head and onto something where you can physically see them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *